Skip navigation

Flesh Baring in Second Life? Say It Ain’t So!

Well, I was looking at this barren wasteland that I call my blog and it sure looked lonely. I suppose I can’t wait until my custom theme is completed, cause that’ll take forever! So, I have decided to use this theme for now.

I was reading a fashion new article on Newsday.com and I found it striking that sooo much of a big deal is always put on the fact that peeps are always “freeer” when it comes to either their fashion or their sexuality in-world.

Flesh baring is all the rage for women, too. So much for utopia being a place where women needn’t worry about the objectified female form. Then again, if you suddenly had Janet Jackson’s abs, wouldn’t you show them off?

Well, yeah!! But I suppose that not everyone looks exactly like their avatar like I do. <grins, giggles and pretends to be serious>. I guess the name of the game tells it all… SECOND LIFE, huh? Now for those unitiated to the game go check out secondlife,  but for those of us who know how it works, tell us what you do in-world that you would never do irl (in real life).

I for one, would never wear my Chained Ensemble irl. But I absolutely love it in-world on my avie! I look so yummy, I could just eat myself up. :-).

 Chained.jpg

Post those comments!

Riley

One Comment

  1. Posted June 24, 2012 at 8:27 am | Permalink

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this article plus the rest of
    the website is really good.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

